Baby #3: 9 Weeks

I didn’t think I would do the weekly survey again, with Avery it just started to seem very repetitive.  Things have been very different already this time, and I’d like to remember. 

8wk3day

How far along:

9 weeks

How big is baby:

Green olive.

Maternity Clothes:

Yes, for a couple of reasons.

1.  My stomach muscles aren’t what they used to be and I’m already starting to show (!!).

2.  I can’t stand having anything tight around my belly, and I personally find maternity clothes more comfortable.

3.  I’d rather not stretch out my regular clothes by trying to squeeze into them as long as possible.

Belly Button:

In.  I never really gotten an outie with the other ones, with Avery it was kind of half in, half out.

Sleep:

Pretty tired, but I haven’t needed to nap as much lately.  Have been waking up frequently though, not sure why.  Going to bed early none the less.

Best moment of the week:

Seeing the baby and heartbeat on the ultrasound!  Never gets old!

Food Cravings:

Eggs, hamburgers, Mexican food (about the same as with the other two), and salad (lettuce has always sounded disgusting in the beginning with the other two).

Food Aversions:

Dairy has been making me kind of gaggy, so I’ve been trying to cut back.

Symptoms:

Nausea, lots and lots of nausea (started around 5 weeks).  No heartburn though, which is unusual for me, maybe this baby will be bald.  I also feel like I’m freezing to death the majority of the time, which is very unusual for me, and my appetite is insane lately. 

Movement:

None

Gender:

I’m thinking boy.

What I’m looking forward to:

Morning sickness easing up, it’s been kind of rough.

What I miss:

Not feeling sick all the time and going for walks.  I try to get outside a little everyday but sometimes just getting the mail is all I can handle. 

Next Appointment:

Jan 3

Leave a Reply

