Baby #3: 37 weeks

How far along:

37 weeks, full term!  Yay!

How big is baby:

Winter melon, not sure what that is.

Maternity Clothes:

Yes.

Belly Button:

Still flat.

Sleep:

Not terrible.  Strange thing, for the past couple weeks I’ve only been comfortable on my left side, the past couple days my right side is more comfortable.  I’ve also increased my pillow count to four, I feel high maintenance.

Best moment of the week:

Mike’s mom came yesterday and I got my pre-admission appointment done at the hospital.  Looking forward to getting some stuff done!  Very thankful for all the help!

Food Cravings:

Dessert.

Food Aversions:

Nothing.

Symptoms:

We all have a cold, so that’s been fun.  Finally starting to feel a little better but my lungs are super junky.  They haven’t been much of a problem so far this pregnancy, where I normally have a moderate to high problem with them during pregnancy.  I was so hopeful that we’d finish strong, no such luck.  I am hoping that they get a little better before delivery.

Movement:

I don’t think he likes it when I sit down.  He’s been pretty quiet while I’m moving around.  When I sit, he starts jumping all over.

Gender:

BOY!

Labor Signs:

Braxton Hicks have slowed down a little, probably due to being sick and not doing a whole lot.  I have been having some contractions everyday, usually in the evening.

What I’m looking forward to:

I can’t wait to see this little guy!  I’m looking forward to experiencing birth again!

What I miss:

Breathing and being able to accomplish tasks without being exhausted/out of breath.

Next Appointment:

June 25th.

3 thoughts on “Baby #3: 37 weeks

  1. Well, on the bright side, you’re getting the cold out of the way before the baby comes!! I got sick with a cold when Samuel was one week old! Not fun at all. 😦
    Yay for FULLTERM! 😀

Leave a Reply

