Baby #3: 39 weeks

How far along:

39 weeks!

How big is baby:

Watermelon!

Maternity Clothes:

Yes, though I’m running out of stuff that covers my belly completely.

Belly Button:

The very bottom is poking out a little.

Sleep:

Okay.  When I do sleep, I sleep pretty hard and am usually pretty well rested when I wake up.  I do get up frequently, have a hard time getting comfortable, wake up earlier than I would like and often have a hard time falling back to sleep.

Best moment of the week:

Mike has been off work since Wednesday.  It’s been so nice having him home, we are all really enjoying the extra time with him.  I’m so thankful for such a wonderful husband.  I feel bad that I can’t do very much but he’s always understanding, taking the kids outside and helping keep the house clean so I can rest more.  I really don’t know how I got so lucky!

Food Cravings:

Nothing sounds good.

Food Aversions:

Nothing.

Symptoms:

Still coughing, still swollen.

Movement:

Not as many busy moments lately and they aren’t as painful.  I’ve been feeling his little feet a lot lately.  So sweet!

Gender:

BOY!

Labor Signs:

Last week Thursday I had contractions for 7 hours.  They weren’t super strong but I was very disappointed when they stopped completely.  Tuesday, I had contractions for 10 hours.  Some were really strong, some not as bad but it was still pretty frustrating when they stopped.  I’m now dilated to 1 1/2 cm and 50% effaced, so at least there has been some progress.

What I’m looking forward to:

REAL labor starting!  I’m tired of the fake stuff, let’s get this show on the road!

I press on to reach the end of the race and receive the heavenly prize for which God, through Christ Jesus, is calling us.  Philippians 3:14

I read this verse today, and while I’m sure Paul didn’t really have women in their 9 month of pregnancy in mind, it definitely encouraged me.

What I miss:

Being a normal size, clothes that fit, lungs that work, not being in pain, sleep.

Next Appointment:

July 11th.

2 thoughts on “Baby #3: 39 weeks

  1. My husband has been off since Wednesday too! Love it!!
    And YAY for 39 weeks! Woo-hoo
    I had a lot of false-starts with Samuel too. It was so frustrating to have mild-moderate contractions for hours and then nothing! BOO Hope things go smoothly for you. xoxo

Leave a Reply

