A Few of My Favorite Things

Seeing as how I’ve had 3 babies, I’m pretty experienced with baby items.  I thought I’d make a little list of some of my old favorites and a few new things I’ve just found.

DSCF2166

Boon silicone feeder

We fell in love with the mesh feeders when Avery was starting solids.  I found these recently on amazon and added them to Jack’s Christmas stocking.  So far we love them.

DSCF2244

Zutano fleece booties

These things are great!!   I love them so much I ordered a 2nd pair. Jack was always kicking off his socks before but now his feet stay toasty warm.

IMG_2085

Ergo carrier

I love, love, love my Ergo!!  It’s great for front or back carry.  Great support and doesn’t kill your back!

IMG_2097

Fisher Price space saver high chair

We got this for a shower present before Garrett was born and it’s just been great.  It reclines so we have little babies sit with us at the table or keep the safe from extra loving big siblings.  It’s still in great shape after 3 kids.

DSCF2641

Itzbeen timer

Sorry about the horrible picture.  Mike’s cousin recommended this to me when I was pregnant with Garrett.  At first I was skeptical but I really love this!  I mostly use it to keep track of how long it’s been since the baby ate and which side I’m on.  I know there are apps that do the same thing but I have a very boring phone so I use this.  It is so great!

DSCF2677

Moby Carrier

I love the moby for newborns.  The Ergo is nice but I prefer it for older babies and the moby for newborns.  It can be confusing at first to work with but a little bit of practice and it’s easy.  All of my babies have loved it!

DSCF6396

Lamaze Baby Toys

I love these baby toys!  We have a nice variety but they are all so great!  They offer a lot of textures to stimulate babies.

DSCF1073

My Breastfriend Nursing Pillow

Boppys are nice but this pillow is AWESOME!  It has a lot of support for mom and baby and a little pocket!  I use this all the time!

DSCF1014

Swaddleme Blankets

Garrett didn’t care to be swaddled but Avery loved it and these were great!  They hold well and are breathable so baby doesn’t get too hot.  I love them!

DSCF0892

Flannel receiving blankets

We have a large variety of receiving blankets.  They are great for burp clothes.  They cover a lot of area and we have enough that there are always plenty clean.  They work great!!

There is a small list of some of my favorite baby things!  Anything to add?

2 thoughts on “A Few of My Favorite Things

Leave a Reply

