Garrett Says

Garrett: Mama, if my bear cries you should take care of him.
Me: Should I?
Garrett: Yes, because me and Yaya will be eating breakfast.
Me: Can I eat breakfast too?
Garrett: After he stops crying.

~~~~

Garrett: whining
Me: Do you need a hug?
Garrett: No.
Me: Do you need a squeeze?
Garrett: No.
Me: What do you need?
Garrett: Dessert is what I need.

~~~~

Mama, I’m exercising your patient muscles.

~~~~

Garrett: One of my fingers hurt.
Mike: I don’t see anything wrong with it, bud.
Garrett: I think they made it wrong.
Mike: Who made it wrong?
Garrett: The people that got me out of Mama’s tummy.

~~~~

Mama, I had lots of good possum dreams.

~~~~

Mike: Are monsters real?
Garrett: yes.
Mike: No, they’re not.
Garrett: Monster trucks are real.

~~~~

Me: Where’s Yaya?
Garrett: She’s in the entry way, hiding in the diaper box.

~~~~

Garrett playing ambulance and hospital with his legos.

“This guy is too little to be the doctor. Maybe one of the construction guys can be the doctor.”

One thought on “Garrett Says

Leave a Reply

